This is one is late in coming. It’s already mid of June, half of the year has gone and I haven’t read anything significant this year save the classic Around the World in Eighty Days. This post is as much a declaration of my reading plans for the coming months as it is to track my actual progress. I’m keeping my targets realistic this time, considering there’s always going to be something else to do apart from the regular job that takes 80% of my time, so the goal is to read a minimum of one book/month and use my review as a way to synthesise what I’ve learnt from it.  Here’s a look at my eclectic list for the remaining half of the year:

July

Sufism- The Heart of Islam by Sadia Dehlvi

Sufism

    

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

August

Land of the Seven Rivers: A Brief History of India’s Geography by Sanjeev Sanyal

land of seven rivers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

September

Mind Wide Open: Your Brain and the Neuroscience of Everyday Life by Steven Johnson

Mind Wide Open

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

October

The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins

The God Delusion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

November

How we feel by Giovanni Frazzetto

how we feel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

December

Plays Unpleasant by G.B Shaw

Plays Unpleasant

 

